Responding to Abuse & Neglect

2014 Full Day Courses - $85.61 (inc gst)

  • DECD Approved
  • 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Venue: Education Developement Centre - Hindmarsh
  • Payments are to be received in full prior to attending
  • Fees & Charges
    • Course Cost : $85.61 (inc gst)
    • $10.00 re-booking fee
    • $15.00 Certificate re-print fee
  • No refunds will be given with less than 7 days notice
  • No late arrivals can be accepted (after 9.15am)
  • Dress Code: Neat Casual
  • Lunch not provided but available from local cafes - tea coffee biscuits provided
  • Your name will be printed on your certificate exactly how you've entered it when registering
  • Please complete our R.A.N feedback form at the completion of the workshop  ONLINE FEEDBACK FORM

 

 

To register please click on the links below, no manual bookings accepted

 

Fri 5 September Register here for RAN 5 September
Fri 12 September Register here for RAN 12 September
Fri 19 September Register here for RAN 19 September
Fri 26 September Register here for RAN 26 September
Fri 3 October Register here for RAN 3 October
Thur 9 October Register here for RAN 9 October
Thur 16 October Register here for RAN 16 October
Fri 24 October Register here for RAN 24 October
Thur 30 October Register here for RAN 30 October
Tue 4 November Register here for RAN 4 November
Fri 7 November Register here for RAN 7 November
Thur 13 November Register here for RAN 13 November
Tue 18 November Register here for RAN 18 November
Tue 25 November Register here for RAN 25 November
Fri 5 December Register here for RAN 5 December
Thur 11 December Register here for RAN 11 December
Wed 17 December Register here for RAN 17 December

 

 CEASA is a DECD-approved provider of Responding to Abuse and Neglect Training and runs full-day (7 hour) courses for individuals who have never previously done the training. These courses are held in the Education Development Centre in Hindmarsh. 

 


Up-date courses

 

The RAN-EC online update course is now available.

 

If you visit the web link below you will see the FAQ document which provides people working in DECD with everything they need to know about the course. (Catholic Education and the Independent sector will have separate instructions for their systems.)  

http://www.decd.sa.gov.au/speced2/pages/childprotection/RespondingToAbuseAndNeglectTraining/

You may find the ‘FAQ’ and the ‘Instructions for site leaders’ documents useful in fielding general questions and in understanding how sites are expected to facilitate training.

 

 

for futher information, please call "Policy Adviser" : Donna Shillingford 08 8226 2167